A Novel in November – Begin at the Beginning, The Ending is Some Way Off! @NaNoWriMo

I’m writing this in chunks, but I fear I’m never going to hit the 50’000 words by the end of the month at this rate. My current style is write the chapter. Acknowledge that I appear to be swinging wildly between past and present tense and agree to sort out details like tense and grammar on draft two.

For now, it’s quantity over quality. This way, at least I have the gist of what is going on through the book.

Ooh. It’s a book. I’m 33 and I’m writing a book. Another book in fact. That makes me practically a grown up.

Current progress is in the Novel in November Page

One thought on “A Novel in November – Begin at the Beginning, The Ending is Some Way Off! @NaNoWriMo

  1. Keep writing! I’m taking part in nanowrimo too. All i want to do is keep returning to what ive already written and spell check and grammar check – I have to keep reminding myself of that same motto… “quantity over quality”!

    Like

Tell me what you think...

