Spaghetti Snobbery

It’s just after midday as I shuffle through the door after an insanely early start for A Level Results day. I’m mentally and emotionally blasted (and a teeny bit proud). For the record, I suck at tech support at 6am, and I can’t write stored procs without at least one cup of coffee.

The kids announce they want spaghetti for lunch and produce a can of weird, processed meatballs sporting a picture of Scooby Doo. This doesn’t look healthy…. I’m past caring what animal these came from and stick them on the hob.

“Are you having some mummy?” They ask.

20130815-132333.jpg

Apparently they’re yummy! And I’m enjoying them happily eat their lunch while I sit on the sofa and hug my bowl of pasta with green pesto and pine nuts stirred through.

I know it’s crappy parenting. I promise to feed them fruit later. And lentils.

One thought on “Spaghetti Snobbery

Tell me what you think...

