And with their powers combined…. They’re still not quite Captain Planet

… But pretty damn close.

You know there are some friends that you look at and wonder how they do it. I had one of those moments today meeting up with my friend Mrs GypsyTree at our local supermarket with her 5 children to shop for school uniforms for the eldest three (I’m doing mine later, I’m in denial that this holiday will end!). So that’s us two and seven children between us. Whilst uniform shopping. Did I mention we had seven kids with us?! All under 9.

Cue the nice guy at the till giving me a pitying look and asking me if it was worth it as i loaded several bars of dairy flake onto my shopping pile. It could’ve been a whole lot worse, and you just gushed over my nails, so yeah, worth it!

20130812-221134.jpg

We then spent the whole afternoon watching our kids run through the house, make short work of popcorn and having ‘quiet’ time (that didn’t last long). It’s like when we get our kids together, the sum of our patience for their whines of “she’s looking at me funny” is greater than the parts alone.

And she introduced me to this. I’m never going to be able to go out in a car with her again without sniggering like a teenager….

Tell me what you think...

