Local Produce? Yep, I picked this out of the ground myself!

This is the haul from our germy farm trip. (It’s a PYO, rather than scrumping!). I need to find things to do to encourage my tribe to actually ingest this goodness…

20130807-082758.jpg

This morning’s breakfast was raspberry muffins made last night. Complemented by coffee for mummy.

It didn’t take a whole lot of persuasion to get them to eat these!

20130807-082840.jpg

One decision I have made is that we need to get some fruit bushes for the garden. It won’t make it to the kitchen – the kids will eat them before they do, but that’s a good thing!
….now what in the bloody hell do I do with kohlrabi?!

4 thoughts on “Local Produce? Yep, I picked this out of the ground myself!

  1. Cute coffee mug! I have a Dopey mug 🙂

    My parents took my kid to a farm last week where he picked rasberries and blackberries. I plan on going back because those were the best rasberries ever!

    Like

  2. We like kohlrabi roasted with garlic and parmesan.
    http://thereluctanthippie.wordpress.com/2011/07/03/roasted_kohlrabi/
    When I posted this recipe a few years ago, one of my friends mentioned that they had always eaten kohlrabi raw in salads. I think it would be wonderful grated along with some of the delicious-looking cabbage you picked up, tossed in a tangy dressing.
    I am very jealous of your PYO farm – I wish we had something like that near us!

    Like

Tell me what you think...

