Hello Darling! Hard Day At Work? Here, I’ve cooked you …. This.

I should’ve really guessed from what it looked like, but it smelled so nice!

Tonight’s dinner was meant to be pork loins with plum sauce and noodles. What it actually was was this:
20130802-191719.jpg

I started making sauce number two from this blog: http://warmsnugfat.blogspot.co.uk/2012/09/easy-plum-sauce.html

20130802-191125.jpg

It smelled lovely. It tasted like…. Er.. Well, it wasn’t plum sauce. I followed the instructions to the letter. It was bitter, and sour and bloody awful. It was so bad that I made everyone taste it, just to see their faces. Look! Look how much he likes it!

20130802-191229.jpg

And LSH promptly buggered up the noodles so they resembled over cooked supernoodles.

So we were left with a pork chop and some wilted salad.

I’m mildly cheered up by the double rainbow outside, but I’m still hungry. Pizza anyone?

20130802-191410.jpg

4 thoughts on “Hello Darling! Hard Day At Work? Here, I’ve cooked you …. This.

  1. I’m 24 weeks pregnant. I forgot how to cook rice the other day. Last night I forgot how to fry potatoes. Good to know this sort of thing lasts beyond pregnancy. LOVE THIS BLOG.

    Like

    • Thank you 🙂
      Seven years apparently! I’m balancing out last night’s really yummy cous cous.
      I’m tempted to bottle the sauce and just get people to randomly taste it.

      Like

Tell me what you think...

