I Am Who I Am! ***Jazz Hands!***

The kids have been away for 4 days now and I’m having a bit of ‘me time’. In a weird bizarre way, I’m actually beginning to enjoy having some space. I’m enjoying being Holly, rather than ‘Miss’, or ‘Mummy’, or ‘wife’, or whatever else. I’ve spent a fair chunk of time with just me today, and I’m really quite ok with that.

I’ve done various things today.

I started knitting the Tom Baker scarf for my Father-in-Law for his birthday. Which isn’t until November, but this scarf is 12ft long! I need a good three months!

I cleaned. I actually CLEANED our bedroom. The rest of the house is immaculate, but good God our bedroom is ignored and left to fester! It’s my nest. It’s where I store my life. It was a bloody tip and I should’ve been on some kind of shame on you, clean your room TV show. So I cleaned it.

And I made it arty.

I’ve also had my nails done (they’re just ready for me to add the detail on… Can you tell what it is yet?

20130801-191113.jpg

And helped a friend dye her teenagers hair pink and blue.

20130801-210511.jpg

Eventually, I’m also going to cook dinner for LSH who left the house over 12 hours ago to do some on-site client IT consultanty work. I’m still vaguely hoping that he’s up for skating later. It’s already 7.15pm, so looking rather unlikely.

In short, the sun is shining…..the tank is clean…. The tank is CLEAN!!!!

UPDATE:
I did make dinner. And it went rather well!
Recipe here: http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/13139/onepan-chicken-couscous
(I added sugarsnap peas, garlic, chillies and soaked the apricots in double the amount of stock, but aside from that…)

20130801-200019.jpg

6 thoughts on “I Am Who I Am! ***Jazz Hands!***

Tell me what you think...

