On the scales yet again…

This is becoming an obsession. Wake up, run to bathroom, step on scales (look hopeful).

After much bitching last night about medically needing some M&Ms, which I didn’t so much resist as avoided by whining like a little kid at LSH until we gave up and went to bed. It does seem Atkins is slowing down the initial weight crash, but not by too much.

This morning the scales pronounced me 83.7 Kg (that’s a total loss of 3.2Kg in 18 days). I stepped on them again just to make sure, and yep I have lost another 0.4 Kg since yesterday morning. That’s despite eating a steak the size of my own arse last night.

I’m pretty sure this is doing nothing for my arteries, but one thing at a time eh?

Today is shopping day, so the plan is to find almond flour and sugar free jelly (jello for my American friends) to beat these sugar tantrums into their place. Especially as I dreamt last night that LSH got pissed off and moved to Japan with his recently acquired hot new bod (he’s not on a soul destroying diet, but eating more protein and hitting the gym almost every day which is working for him – I, however don’t really fancy being ‘stacked’).

To battle!

6 thoughts on “On the scales yet again…

  1. Throw the scale away!!! I don’t even own one, because I would obsess over it and be on it every morning!! You don’t need it, because you will be able to tell by the way your clothes fit, that you are losing. You can usually tell when you go into ketosis by the way your mouth tastes—it’s like you have this nasty taste in your mouth all the time. It’s kind of gross, huh?? lol

    Like

Tell me what you think...

