Oh The Cleverness of You!

“Can I borrow your iPad?”, comes the familiar request from the short people in my life. It’s a work tool. I use it for research, as an interactive teaching tool and for writing hundreds of inane blogs about random things.

I also have an app called Paper which I use to demonstrate the joys of wireframe designing software interfaces (oh yes, I’m just that exciting). But this morning, TinyPants decided to hijack the app and create her own masterpiece to send home to Nana & Grumpy who she’s missing while we are off on our travels.

I know by 7 I should be cooing over her written words and her mastering some form of instrument, but her drawings never fail to make me happy. Just like listening to Beanpole reading aloud in her expressive tones.

So here is today’s breakfast masterpiece. Another of the many reasons for reassessing my life priorities – there is no job satisfaction or prestige that could match the pride in her face when I set this as our current screensaver.

20130706-105339.jpg

2 thoughts on “Oh The Cleverness of You!

Tell me what you think...

