30 Days of Happiness – Day 1 #imahappster

I’ve signed up for the challenge. The first step was to declare that I am indeed a happster, I did this officially online at http://www.happsters.com
Then a lovely lady sent me a stack of cards all the way from the US with a little thank you note! These cards are called happy notes and have the happster logo on them and just enough room to leave a short message.

Now, the 30 day challenge is this:

What’s better than spreading happiness and brightening someone else’s day? For the month of June, I am challenging you to write a note to someone every day letting that person know how much you appreciate him or her. You can write the note to the same people or you can mix it up. The notes can be given to friends, family members, co-workers, acquaintances, strangers, etc. Post a picture or write a comment on the challenge page on ChallengeLoop every time you write a note. This is a great way for us all to connect, share ideas and spread the happiness! If you miss a few days, no big deal. The winner only has to post 8 times to be eligible to win.

So my first note? It was to a couple who made my youngest very happy today after inviting her to a party and letting the girls be their unique wacky selves.

I left this for them to find:

20130601-230641.jpg

I’m not sure if they found it, but it’s a good start 🙂

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Happiness – Day 1 #imahappster

  1. Love the note idea – my sister-in-law did a similar project during Lent this year – kind of a more positive take on the “giving something up” thing. Funny thing, though – when I first saw the photo of your note I thought I was reading “thanks for filling my child with sausage.” It created a pretty weird image in my mind. 🙂 -Amy

    Like

Tell me what you think...

