Welcome to the offline world kids – the graphics are awsome.

I should blog something profound. The whole point of the Internet was to create easy and cost effective access to global knowledge, and yet here I am about to blog about my insignificant day, thus taking up more space and power…

I did something today that was totally unrelated to academia, but may just maybe inspire the next generation to use their imaginations rather than rely on MMORPGs for their fantasy fix. I agreed that as part of my farewell gesture, I would use our usual Thursday afternoon of computer related geekdom to finish the academic year by playing D&D with them.

Ultimately, the point of this diversion is to set them up with some team work and moral support in a world where the sports captain and dramatist rule. They will have each other, and know that this inclination towards the odd and away from jumping on each other on a muddy field has bred some of the finest minds known to man. They will know that it is ok to be an individual and I’m proud of them.

20130516-212614.jpg

Bring out the dice šŸ˜‰

Tell me what you think...

