WHOOOOOOOOOOO lives in a pineapple under the sea?

Ok, it’s not a pineapple, and they’re fresh water. But close enough!

Meet my water babies. Some people sleep to the sound of white noise or play water sounds. Well, we have the real thing. Whooshy water and air bubbles (harmonized with the gentle whir of several servers that occupy my wardrobe (or as LSH calls it ‘his cupboard of awesome’). There is an idea out there that fish can make you feel calmer – I’m inclined to agree. I love watching them mooch about living their little fishy lives.

20130505-211959.jpg

What we have here is a cast of several:

Seen:

William the pleco
Angel(fish) of Death
Mark the Shark (silver tipped catfish)
Jedward the guppies (somehow haven’t been eaten)

Hiding, or the other end of the tank:

Charles the fire eel
Marlin, Nemo, Pierrot and Coco (unsurprisingly, clown loaches)
Stevie the baby ghostknife.

Plans are afoot for the ginormous brackish tank for Charles, Mark and friends for the end of the year, but setting up such a big tank takes time and planning. And before they can move in a good period of cycling.

Charles is happily residing in several feet of drainpipe until then and gouging himself on prawns. (Note to self, don’t try adding rather expensive bamboo shrimp to tank – they last all of ten hours before they are just a few floating legs with a suspiciously full looking eel with a murderous look on his face and a leg hanging out of his mouth… No prizes for guessing where my shrimp went then)

20130505-212947.jpg

Until the mega tank is sorted, I shall dream of laying awake in bed with this over me….

20130505-213641.jpg

3 thoughts on “WHOOOOOOOOOOO lives in a pineapple under the sea?

  1. I like the “Angel(fish) of death”.. My parents had an amazing tank set-up when I was growing up and all I remember is my step-dad swearing black and blue as his pretty new angel fish ate everyone else in the tank =/. Although I once had a snail in my tank that ate my fish when they died, I thought that was pretty bad-arse… This snail also committed suicide. Needless to say I don’t try to keep fish any more =/

    Like

Tell me what you think...

