What Time is It? ADVENTURE TIME!

It’s been a long week, so basically I deserved a bit of me time. LSH looked after the kids whilst I swanned off to have my nails done.

My previous acrylic manicure was a disaster and left me with bleeding cuticles and a generally very unimpressed view of the place I’d been.

20130427-195830.jpg

But the place we went to today was brilliant. I’ll admit to raising an eyebrow when they took a dremmel to my hand, but instead of leaving hoping my hands would stop hurting soon, I left buzzing about what nail art I could get next!

And that leads to the awesomeness that my hands are currently sporting.

20130427-200133.jpg

I’m not sure I’ve ever been happier just by looking at my hands! And the kids think they’re pretty cool too.

20130427-200522.jpg

20130427-200544.jpg

The only downside to these, was my total inappropriateness with LSH when I got smoochy with him and couldn’t not say ‘save me Finn and Jake’. He may never come near me again now.

Tell me what you think...

