Yaaaaarrrrrh!

I have pirates on the brain. My year 10 computing classes are running around our current topic of database driven websites using pirates (two teams – pirate dating & how’s my sailing? – their idea, not mine!). And my little TinyPants had some homework to find and write out a pirate poem.

20130425-205208.jpg

She wrote it out beautifully, then started to decorate it…

20130425-205300.jpg

Then I covered it in tea…

20130425-205355.jpg

And just when she thought I’d lost the plot, I screwed it up, rubbed another tea bag on it and when it was dry set fire to the edges and burnt a hole in it!

Result? One piratey poem on a piratey style treasure map!

20130425-205603.jpg

Tell me what you think...

