Did you have a nice day TinyPants? Yes! A baby chicken pooed on my hand!

Now, I know the ageing process is starting to happen, but I’m not sure I’ve ever rated my day as awesome because I got pooed on. I’m just not that kind of gal.

I needed clarification.

It turns out the small people went to see lambing at a local farm yesterday afternoon while LSH and I were back at work.

20130413-093104.jpg

They look so cute don’t they? Having taken them last year, this is a serious introduction to birth. It’s not pretty, but the kids were fascinated. And watching the empathy from the mums is funny (I’m allowed to laugh. My two labours were 52 hours and 24 hours in stage 2 onwards.). I’m not totally sure I want to see this again, but the kids love it, so it’s a yearly ritual. I’m just thankful that they don’t do tours like this around human labour wards.

Can you imagine! “Look kids, that lady must be having a contraction, it won’t be long now. You can tell because she’s threatening to gouge out her husband’s eyes if he comes near her again”.

I think we’ll stick with lambs.

Tell me what you think...

