Making Stuff #3

The afghan blanket project is progressing. Slowly, but in the right direction. Having masted the granny square, I have turned to Ravelry for inspiration and have added my first crochet owl to the blanket 🙂

20130402-111307.jpg

It’s not the best owl ever, but I’m working on it, and it’s keeping my arm moving without causing massive pain.

The hope is that I can teach TimyPants and BeanPole to create a basic square and add their first piece of crochet into the blanket which we can keep forever. Getting them to sit still long enough may be quite a challenge, but it’s a skill worth knowing.

… I might even get LSH in on the act!

Tell me what you think...

